Panel Banks

Contributors to STIBOR

STIBOR is determined with the Input Data contributed by a panel of credit institutions (Panel Banks) that are representative of the Swedish financial market.

A Panel Bank’s contribution toward STIBOR is based on executed transactions, when available, and on a combination of other sources of information and mathematical techniques when transactional evidence is insufficient.

All Panel Banks are required to comply with the requirements as set out in the STIBOR Panel Bank Code of Conduct as of their contribution procedures towards STIBOR. All Panel Banks confirm their adherence to the Code annually.

Current Panel

The current panel of 7 banks contributing to the determination of STIBOR:

Danske Bank
Nordea Bank
Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken
Länsförsäkringar Bank

Panel Bank Documentation


STIBOR Panel Bank Code of Conduct


Panel Bank – Declaration of compliance list 2023